New Members are appointed by Tourism Minister: New Hope of Tourism Development:

30 June 2020

The Tourism Minister, Yogesh Bhattarai has appointed two new members for the board committee of Nepal Airlines Corporation (NAC). To give the pace and of positive change, for tourism development, the action was taken. The Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation had held yesterday where two new members were appointed.

Phurba Gyalzen Sherpa, chairman of Altitude Air, and Prakash Poudel, managing director of BATAS Foundation were the new board for the national flag carrier, Nepal Airlines Corporation (NAC). The committee is of 7 members now. Before this new arraignment, the board were as Sushil Ghimire, executive chairman, and Kedar Prasad Paneru, Buddhi Sagar Lamichhane, Ashok Sigdel and Achut Raj Pahadi as members.

Minister, Bhattarai had vowed to improve the current status of NAC during his appointment as minister. In the course of improving NAC, Minister Bhattarai has recently been busy with replacing the prior officials and appointing new ones. These new changes are supposed to bring tremendous positive changes as both of them are highly experience in the related field.

Comment here